Permanent residence permit for an IT professional. Peculiarities of obtaining a permit.

Need advice? Please email your enquiry to migration@timservices.ru

On June 28, 2022, Federal Law No. 207-FZ dated June 28, 2022 «On Amending the Federal Law “On the Legal Status of Foreign Nationals in the Russian Federation» came into force, allowing foreign nationals who are IT professionals or members of their families to obtain a residence permit in a simplified manner without first receiving a temporary residence permit.

Aspects:

In accordance with the amendments, foreign IT professionals who have entered into an employment or civil law contract for the performance of work (provision of services) with an accredited IT organization are not subject to the general employment procedure applied in Russia. Such IT professionals do not need to obtain a work permit or a patent to be able to work in the Russian Federation. This rule is enshrined in subparagraph 14, paragraph 4, Article 13 of Federal Law No. 115-FZ dated July 25, 2002 “On the Legal Status of Foreign Nationals in the Russian Federation (Federal Law 115).

For the time being, there are no clarifications on whether it is possible to employ individuals entering on a visa-free basis (in addition to citizens of the EAEU, Ukraine) without obtaining permits and what requirements are provided for the documents of such professionals.

Currently, there are no clarifications regarding the visa category for which IT professionals are eligible. There are no special deadlines for issuing an invitation to foreign nationals of this category for entering the Russian Federation and obtaining a visa.

Key conditions:

Who is eligible to apply:

Criteria for qualifying as an it professional:

  1. To confirm the status of a foreign national as an IT professional, the List of Specialties and Areas of Training referred to in Resolution No. 490 “On approving the rules for granting the right to receive a deferment from conscription for military service to citizens of the Russian Federation employed by accredited IT organizations” can be applied by analogy.
  2. Recognition of a person as an IT professional who is eligible for a simplified employment procedure and for obtaining a permanent residence permit is possible subject to the following being submitted to the territorial bodies of the Russian Ministry of Internal Affairs:
    • an employment contract with an accredited IT company and job description or civil law contract providing for the performance of work (provision of services) confirming the assignment to the foreign employee of functions that require them to have professional knowledge and skills in information technology (documents must be provided in the form of a copy certified as true by an accredited IT company);
    • an educational degree confirming education in the field of information technology recognized in the Russian Federation (a copy of an educational degree enclosing a duly certified translation, including the translation of the seals thereon) or a certificate confirming that the foreign degree and/foreign qualification is valid in the Russian Federation (notarized copy of such certificate). Certificates of degree issued by educational institutions of foreign jurisdictions are subject to the applicable recognition procedure. Recognition in the Russian Federation of foreign degrees and/or foreign qualifications means the official confirmation of the significance (level) of education and/or qualifications acquired in a foreign jurisdiction and that academic and/or professional rights have been conferred on their holder. Foreign education degrees mean education documents obtained in foreign jurisdictions. The fact that the person is and/or becomes a citizen of the Russian Federation does not affect the procedure for recognizing foreign education degrees (former name: nostrification, equivalence). Academic rights confer on the holder of a foreign education degree and/or foreign qualification the right to continue education in educational (scientific) organizations of the Russian Federation.
  3. The qualification certificate issued based on the results of an independent assessment of qualifications in the field of IT in the form of a professional exam (original or notarized copy). For the time being, the list of organizations authorized to conduct independent qualification assessments is not approved.

List of documents to be submitted by it professional to apply for a permanent residence permit

As approved by Order No. 417 dated June 11, 2020 “On Approving the Administrative Regulations of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation on the provision of public services for the issuance to foreign nationals and stateless persons permanent residence permits and replacement of permanent residence permits issued to foreign nationals and stateless persons in the Russian Federation”:

  1. Application for permanent residence permit (in 2 copies);
  2. 4 photographs of the foreign national (note: a 3.5 cm x 4.5 cm black and white photo, on matte paper with light background)
  3. Passport of the foreign national and its notarized translation;
  4. A copy and original of employment contract or civil law contract providing for the performance of work (provision of services) containing information that the IT professional has been charged with functions that require professional knowledge and skills in information technology original;
  5. Document evidencing the state accreditation of the organization operating in the field of information technology;
  6. Migration card (if any) + its copy;
  7. A tear-off stub of notice of arrival at the place of stay (migration registration) + its copy;
  8. An educational degree and/or document confirming qualification evidencing that the holder has a degree and/or qualification in the field of information technology, issued:
    • In 1992–1995 by organizations engaged in educational activities in the Russian Federation;
    • A military professional educational organization in the Russian Federation;
    • A military higher education organization;
    • In a foreign jurisdiction.

Or

Certificate of recognition confirming that the foreign degree and/foreign qualification is valid.

When applying for a permanent residence permit for family members of IT professionals, the application must enclose documents confirming the relationship and any change in surname, name or patronymic.

Issuing a permanent residence permit to an IT professional or members of their family Is a state service that takes 3 months from the date on which the application is accepted.

Grounds for canceling the permanent residence permit issued to an it professional and their family members

Pursuant to paragraph 8.3 of Article 9 of Federal Law 115, a permanent residence permit issued to an IT professional may be canceled if the foreign national:

Professional Migration Agency TIM Services is ready:

to provide comprehensive services to assist in obtaining a permanent residence permit.

Заполните форму

И мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время

Отправляя заявку, Вы даёте согласие на обработку персональных данных, согласно политике конфиденциальности.

Вид на жительство для IT-специалиста. Особенности получения.

Нужна консультация? Отправить запрос на migration@timservices.ru

28 июня 2022 года вступил в силу Федеральный закон от 28.06.2022 № 207-ФЗ «О внесении изменений в Федеральный закон «О правовом положении иностранных граждан в Российской Федерации», позволяющий иностранным гражданам, которые являются ИТ-СПЕЦИАЛИСТАМИ и членами их семей, получить вид на жительство в упрощенном порядке, минуя разрешение на временное проживание.

Нюансы:

В соответствии с изменениями на иностранных ИТ-специалистов, которые заключили трудовой или гражданско-правовой договор на выполнение работ (оказание услуг) с аккредитованной ИТ-организацией не распространяется общий порядок трудоустройства в России. Таким ИТ-специалистам для ведения трудовой деятельности в РФ не нужно оформлять разрешение на работу или патент. Данная норма закреплена в пп. 14 п. 4 ст. 13 Федерального закона от 25.07.2002 № 115-ФЗ «О правовом положении иностранных граждан в Российской Федерации» (далее Федеральный закон № 115)).

На текущий момент нет разъяснений о то, возможно ли привлечение граждан, въезжающих в безвизовом порядке (помимо граждан ЕАЭС, Украины) без оформления разрешительных документов и какие требования к документам таких специалистов предусмотрены.

На текущий момент разъяснений касательно категории визы для ИТ-специалистов нет. Особых сроков оформления приглашения для въезда в РФ иностранных граждан данной категории и визы не установлено.

Ключевые условия:

Кто имеет право претендовать:

Критерии признания ИТ-специалисты:

  1. Для подтверждения статуса иностранного гражданина как ИТ-специалиста может быть применен по аналогии Перечень специальностей и направлений подготовки, приведенный в Постановлении № 490 «Об утверждении Правил предоставления права на получение отсрочки от призыва на военную службу гражданам Российской Федерации, работающим в аккредитованных организациях, осуществляющих деятельность в области информационных технологий».
  2. Признание лица ИТ-специалистом, которому доступна упрощенная процедура трудоустройства и получения вида на жительство, возможно в случае представления в территориальные органы МВД России:
    • трудового договора с аккредитованной ИТ-компанией и должностной инструкции либо гражданско-правового договора на выполнение работ (оказание услуг), подтверждающих возложение на иностранного работника функций, требующих наличия у него профессиональных знаний и навыков в сфере информационных технологий (документы предоставляются в виде заверенной аккредитованной ИТ-компанией копии);
    • документа об образовании в области информационных технологий, признаваемого в РФ (копии документа об образовании с заверенным в установленном порядке переводом, включая перевод печатей, имеющихся на документе об образовании), или свидетельства о признании РФ иностранного образования и (или) иностранной квалификации (нотариальной копии указанного свидетельства). Дипломы, выданные образовательными учреждениям иностранных государств, должны пройти процедуру признания диплома. Под признанием в РФ иностранного образования и (или) иностранной квалификации понимается официальное подтверждение значимости (уровня) полученных в иностранном государстве образования и (или) квалификации с предоставлением их обладателю академических и (или) профессиональных прав. Под понятием «иностранные документы об образовании» понимаются документы об образовании, полученные в иностранных государствах. Наличие гражданства Российской Федерации и (или) его принятие не распространяется на процедуру признания иностранных документов об образовании (старое название – нострификация, эквивалентность). Академические права предоставляют обладателю иностранного образования и (или) иностранной квалификации право на продолжение обучения в образовательных (научных) организациях Российской Федерации.
    • свидетельства о квалификации, выданного по результатам независимой оценки квалификации в области информационных технологий в форме профессионального экзамена (оригинала или нотариально заверенной копии). На текущий момент перечень организаций уполномоченных на проведение независимой оценки квалификации не утвержден.

Перечень документов на ВНЖ для ИТ-специалиста

утвержден Приказом МВД России от 11 июня 2020 г. №417 «Об утверждении Административного регламента Министерства внутренних дел Российской Федерации по предоставлению государственной услуги по выдаче иностранным гражданам и лицам без гражданства вида на жительство, замене иностранным гражданам и лицам без гражданства вида на жительство в Российской Федерации»:

  1. Заявление на оформление ВНЖ ( в 2-х экземплярах);
  2. 4 фотографии иностранного гражданина (Комментарии: черно-белое фото должно быть исполнено на матовой бумаге на светлом фоне размером 3,5 см*4,5 см)
  3. Паспорт иностранного гражданина и его нотариально заверенный перевод;
  4. Копия и оригинал трудового договора или гражданско-правовой договор на выполнение работ (оказание услуг) с учетом сведений о возложенные на ИТ-специалиста функции, требующие наличия профессиональных знаний и навыков в сфере информационных технологий оригинал;
  5. Документ о государственной аккредитации организации, осуществляющей деятельность в области информационных технологий;
  6. Миграционная карта (при наличии) + её копия;
  7. Отрывной талон уведомления о прибытии в место пребывания (миграционный учёт) + его копия;
  8. Документ об образовании и (или) о квалификации, подтверждающий наличие образования и (или) квалификации в сфере информационных технологий, выданный:
    • В 1992 — 1995 годах организациями, осуществляющими образовательную деятельность на территории РФ;
    • Военной профессиональной образовательной организацией в РФ;
    • Военной образовательной организацией высшего образования;
    • На территории иностранного государства.

Или

Свидетельство о признании иностранного образования и (или) иностранной квалификации.

При подаче документов на вид на жительство для членов семьи ИТ-специалистов дополнительно прикладываются документы, подтверждающие родство и смену ФИО.

Срок предоставления государственной услуги по выдаче вида на жительство ИТ-специалисту и членам его семьи – 3 месяца со дня приема заявления.

Основания для аннулирования вида на жительство ит-специалиста и членов его семьи

Согласно п. 8.3 ст. 9 № 115-ФЗ, вид на жительство ИТ-специалиста может быть аннулирован, если иностранный гражданин:

Профессиональное миграционное агентство TIM Services готово:

комплексная услуга по содействию в оформлении ВНЖ.

Заполните форму

И мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время

Отправляя заявку, Вы даёте согласие на обработку персональных данных, согласно политике конфиденциальности.